42 thoughts on “Blossoms and Blue Sky

  1. Dwight, lovely painting with gorgeous colors! Cardinals are the dominant bird in our neighborhood. In the neighborhood we moved from, mockingbirds ruled the roost! I miss the songs of the mockingbirds, but the male cardinals are my favorite color. The females are pretty too! The haiku is a perfect expression of spring. I enjoyed this post. ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thank you Cheryl for your great comment! Cardinals are very striking. Even the female with orang beaks and orange streaks in the tail are beautiful. I appreciate your kind words.

      Like

  2. Beautiful poem and art Dwight! The blue of the sky is so beautiful against the blossoms and the bright red cardinal. The lay of the painting resembles the Buddhist scroll paintings I thought, not sure if there is a gene like that.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment