Painted Sky over Tucson (4 haiku)

IMG_4904

My friend, Jim, who winters in Tucson, Arizona sent me these beautiful photos of the winter sky in all its glory. I asked if I could use them in my blog, and he graciously agreed. The top photo shows the sky over the Santa Catalina Mountains as the big weather front that came across the US this week moves in. The lower photos came after it had passed through.

Arizona sky

Nature’s canvas glowing red

Winter’s soft paintbrush

IMG_4910

Mountains dance orange

Reflecting evening sunlight

Desert shadows form

IMG_4919

Desert birds cuddle

Sunlight slowly disappears

Winter’s cold sets in

IMG_4921

Pot of Gold slipping

 Closing its color palette

Another day ends

Photos: Jim Kanagy

52 thoughts on “Painted Sky over Tucson (4 haiku)

Leave a comment