Attitude

Dwight

Mish at d’Verse asked to share a Life Lesson that we have learned that might be helpful to someone else. I chose the urge to bail out and quit my job.

Back in the 90s, when I was still teaching school, I was feeling burned out and disillusioned with my job. I did an assessment and looked at what it would take to get another job that would pay me what I was earning as a teacher. With my boys starting college, it was not the time to bail out on my job. The only other option was to work on me! I finally came to this conclusion:

It is easier to change my attitude

Than to change my job

I found this also applied to my marriage as well…

It is easier to change my attitude

Than to change my spouse

I am sure there are other situations in life where this is applicable as well

**********************

Photo from family album!

31 thoughts on “Attitude

  1. As Mish said, an honest write that provides a valuable lesson to all. Attitude, in any situation, can make all the difference. It reminds me of a phrase that I like very much: happiness is a choice. Albeit, sometimes it is very very difficult to make that choice…but it is a choice. I think that’s very similar to what you’re saying here.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment