How High Can a Rabbit Jump?

EER_0347

Leaping Rabbit!!

EER_0345

I watch a mama rabbit and a squirrel

Eating bird feeder droppings acting polite

EER_0346

Me snapping shots and to my surprise

Mama Rabbit suddenly took flight to the sky

When the squirrel got disgruntled and bit her

EER_0347

Shutter clicked at just the right moment

She left the ground floating for an instant

Rising to heights I could not imagine

*

Who ever saw a leaping rabbit

EER_0347

One that goes straight up in the air

Well I did  this is it

And I have a picture to prove it

This one you really must see for yourself

Without pictures no one would believe it

For me I could hardly believe it myself

A prize-winning shot to set on my shelf

EER_0348

***************************************

Photos: Dwight L. Roth

3 thoughts on “How High Can a Rabbit Jump?

Leave a Reply

