My Pop

Pop Digging Potaotes 001

If my father were living today he would be 105. This post is a tribute to him and the life he enjoyed. We children all called him Pop. He loved people and never knew a stranger. One of his favorite things was working in the garden. This photo shows him helping me dig my potatoes back in the early 1970. He died at the age of seventy. That seems very early to me, especially since I will turn seventy next month. He was a joy to all who knew him. He always tried to encourage and inspire others. He was a minister and pastor almost all of his life. We all miss him greatly. He has not been forgotten!

Photo:  Dwight L. Roth

6 thoughts on “My Pop

  1. Thank you for sharing this lovely tribute to your father, Dwight. It reminds me of my own dad who would have been 88 at the end of this month. He would talk to everybody and anybody, always quite chatty and friendly. He is also missed greatly, but never forgotten.

    Best wishes, Pete

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

