Center of My Universe

Footprints

Center of My Universe

The universe revolves around me

No matter how I try to reach out

Or bring others in

It all comes back to me like it or not

Just when I thought it was my brain

Controlling the planets revolving round me

Instead it is my feet

Running to or away from

Climbing to new heights

Sinking into the depths

Of receding sand on the beach

Sometimes not moving at all

Where the feet go so goes my universe

Taking me to all places both good and bad

The brain might be my gyroscope

But my feet control

Where I will end up

What is the next step?

********************************

Photo: Dwight L. Roth

Leave a Reply

