My Plowin’ Days are Over

massie-harris-photo-miriam-keyes

I love old tractors and what they represent. If they could talk think of all the stories they would tell. Now and then I drive by an old tractor parked in the weeds along the road and think  to myself, I guess its plowin’ days are done.  One of these days I will join it. Then I too will know my plowin’ day are over!

My Plowin’ Days are Done

Parked in the weeds no roof for my hood

Plug wires hanging out  in the grass there I stood

My plowin’ days are done

Paint’s faded badly and my chains are all rusty

Put aside and replaced with one that’s more trusty

My plowin’ days are done

Air in my tires and my engine still runs

It’s been a long time since I’ve had any fun

I think my plowin’ days are done

When I’m put out to pasture no money in the bank

Joints are rusty and my engine won’t crank

Then I will know my time has come

I believe my plowin’ days are done

*************************************

Contributed Photo

 

 

7 thoughts on “My Plowin’ Days are Over

Leave a Reply

