Sunshine Blogger Award

eer_0052

I was nominated by   for the Sunshine Blogger Award. I am humbled and honored by this nomination, since I have only been blogging since July of this year. This week I past eighty posts on my blog.  I really enjoy the connections with all of you out there who read my work and give me the privilege of reading your work as well. So many of you do such wonderful writing and post such beautiful photography every day. It is like being at an all you can eat buffet of poetry and photography every day. Thank you so much Chiasma.

There are so many good bloggers, but my nominations are at the end of this blog.

the-rules-of-the-sunshine-blogger-award

1.the back story behind your blog and the reason you did what you did

I began writing poetry and sharing it once a month at  a local cultural arts center. Kym Gordon Moore who also is a blogger on WordPress was a great encouragement to me and pushed me to move beyond the group and on to the web. I have written a book of poetry that is on Amazon Kindle under my name Dwight Roth along with a number of other books I have written. I have self-published several other books as well.

2.a song that always plays on your mind.

I Love so many different musicians and their songs. I grew up in the Sixties and love the folk songs like Blowin in the Wind by Peter Paul and Mary,  Simon and Garfunkle’s Bridge Over Troubled Waters, and later  Dust in the Wind by Kansas.

3. The author closest to your heart.

I  loved the writing of Wm. Paul Young in his popular book called  The Shack. It was a very intense and emotional story that went deep into my soul.

4. One experience that somehow evolved you

Being married to my beautiful wife Ruth has definitely changed me for the better. In December we will celebrate 47 years together. It has been a journey of ups and downs that have been challenging, but we are committed to make it work no matter what happens and so far so good!

5.dogs or cats?

We had a cat named Tiger for sixteen years. He was a great pet.

6.your favorite quote.

An artist dips his brush into his paint and paints his own soul.

Henry Ward Beecher

7. Dreamer or realist?

I am a realist. I like to know what is happening and be somewhat in control of the outcome.  Most of the time that does not work out like I expect!!

8.one thing you love about yourself

I love relating to other people.

9.one thing that drives you beyond madness.

When people take advantage of others who cannot help themselves.

10.a principle you stand by.

I try to live by the principles of Jesus who said we should love God and love our neighbors as our self.

I nominate the following bloggers for the Sunshine Blogger Award:

Eyes + Words

mySestina

debi riley

 thefeatheredsleep 

Pete Hillman’s Nature Photography

From Behind the Pen

Heartstring Eulogies

Ed Lehming Photography

*****************************

Questions for the nominees:

  1. What inspires you?
  2. How did you get into blogging?
  3. Where do you live?
  4. Who was the person that had the most influence in your life?
  5. How has blogging changed you?

 

3 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

