Our Love Goes On and On…

rose-petals-painting

A few years ago, I bought a bud vase for my wife for Valentines Day. The roses sat on the island in the kitchen for the next week as we both enjoyed their beauty. One day I came home from work to find the rose petals had fallen off the stem and lay all around the bottom of the vase. It was a beautiful site that touched a nerve in me since I was struggling with growing older. I decided to write a love song to describe my feelings. I called it…

Our Love Goes On and On

Like the petals of a rose

Lying on the table bare

Beauty fades and soon is gone

But our love goes on and on

*

Yes, my love you’re like the rose

Lying on the bed next to me

Beauty fades and soon is gone

But our love goes on and on

*

In this life we have joy and pain

And our journey soon will end

Mem..ries fade and soon are gone

But our love goes on and on

*

Mem..ries fade and soon are gone

But our love goes on and on

*****************************

Later I decided to do the painting  above to help me remember the scene.

 

11 thoughts on “Our Love Goes On and On…

Leave a Reply

